Quantum Fires: using the mind to spark success, Part I

in bliss on Pikes Peak

The following story presents the quantum influence of our thoughts. I’d appreciate your comments and possibly your similar stories.

##

In the early nineties, my wife teased me as I puffed up a thousand-foot Appalachian mountain near Herndon PA.

“We’d better do this three times back to back,” she said, “so we’ll be ready to climb 3,000 ft. slopes when we move to Colorado.”

The bragging of an acquaintance who had recently vacationed near Breckenridge CO had probably inspired the quip. After all, we had never been west of St, Louis and had no intention of leaving Central PA. I laughed at the joke but accepted the challenge by twice re-climbing the hill. The universe took her seriously.

A month later, I tried my wife’s creative visualization technique for redirecting my railroad career towards supervision. Years of out-of-pocket expenses to keep a blue-collar job had squashed all hope of our buying a home on my salary as a diesel electrician. I imagined myself as an entry-level manager in the Transportation Department—perhaps a road foreman or a train master—earning fifty-five thousand a year. [In choosing $55,000, I picked a number randomly that seemed astronomical.]

Nothing happened for months. At work, I continued in my electrical duties while filling in occasionally as a roundhouse foreman. One day a former co-worker pulled me aside when he dropped by to visit the shop.

“Did you ever think of being a train dispatcher?” he asked.

“A what?”

After learning that train dispatchers were rail traffic managers who required problem-solving and communication skills similar to mine, I was ready to apply for the job. Soon I dispatched for Conrail and my income rocketed from $28K to $45K—a fantastic increase but still $10K below my vision. Even so, I was too overjoyed and too absorbed with my new career to grump over details.

Six months later, the company announced plans for closed the Harrisburg Movement Office. Again we faced the certainty of moving at our expense for me to stay employed—this time to Detroit or Philadelphia, a veritable death sentence for a couple who lived to hike up rural hills. Instead, our pending fate cause me to look elsewhere for a job, and we soon found ourselves living in a former gold-rush town high in the Colorado Rockies.

My base salary with the Southern Pacific in Denver? $55,000

The elevation gain of each of our three favorite local hikes? 3,000 ft.

Without a doubt (literally, because nothing blocks our visions from manifesting more than fear or doubt), our thoughts have the ability to influence our futures on multiple levels. Part I of this story relates a successful use of metaphysics that resulted in my wife and me enjoying many wonderful adventures. Part II (to be posted in the coming days) will present another striking example of a metaphysical success—one that gave me exactly what I asked for but most definitely NOT what I wanted.

I’d love to hear of your results through using your mind to reach a goal, gain insights, make a friend or whatever. I’m particularly curious to learn your thoughts regarding what might have aided or hindered your visions from becoming real. Care to share?

##

Note: Highly recommended video: “What the Bleep: Quantum Edition” For those who have practiced metaphysics and possibly studied it through “how to” books like The Secret, Creative Visualization, or The Game of Life, the quantum edition of “What the Bleep” provides scientific facts that cast metaphysics as both a practical and spiritual tool for connecting what we are with where we are and the amazing potentials our lives represent.

http://www.amazon.com/What-Bleep-QUANTUM-Three-Disc-Special/dp/B000FKO3JO/ref=sr_1_2/175-7005650-5319736?ie=UTF8&s=dvd&qid=1281130779&sr=8-2

Note: Advertisements and “possibly related posts–automatically generated” that may follow this post are NOT part of the Quantum Fires blog or presented by its author.

.

~ by jperrykelly on August 6, 2010.

2 Responses to “Quantum Fires: using the mind to spark success, Part I”

  1. Hi Jp, I was moved and inspired by this posting. You have rekindled something in me that I needed to again pay attention to. I will post something, for I have had some recent experiences that could only be described described as “miraculous.” Thank you.

  2. Hi Geoffrey! I’m glad this sparked a connection for you. I’d like to hear about your recent experience if you’d like to post it here, or perhaps you could share it with the screenwriting group? Best regards! James

Leave a Reply

 
